Wednesday, July 22, 2020

On this day

In 1923, the 17th Tour de France was won by Henri Pelissier of France.

In 1972, in the 59th Tour de France, Eddy Merckx of Belgium took 4th consecutive general classification title as well as points and combination events.

In 1973, the 60th Tour de France was won by Luis Ocana of Spain.

In 1979, the 66th Tour de France was won by Bernard Hinault of France.

In 1984, the 71st Tour de France was won by Laurent Fignon of France.

In 1990, the 77th Tour de France was won by Greg LeMond of USA.

In 2012, the 99th Tour de France was won by Bradley Wiggins of Great Britain.

Nuwan Kulasekara

Born in the small town of Nittambuwa, Nuwan on 22nd July in 1982, Kulasekara, first made an impression on his ODI debut against England at Dambulla in 2003 at the age of 21. picking up 2/19 against England. With no great performances behind him, his selection for that match against England was a surprise, but he more than justified his inclusion with a superb performance. The talent and potential were there for all to see.

He played 184 ODIs taking 199 wickets at an average of 33.92 at an economy of 4.9
He played 58 T20Is taking 66 wickets at an average of 23.18 at an economy of 7.46

No comments:

Post a Comment

  Highlights In 2009, in 98th Davis Cup, Spain defeated Czech Republic in Barcelona (5-0) In 2014, in 23rd SEC Championship Game, #1 Alabama...

Blog Archive